If you'd like to delete your account, visit your profile page in the Gather app. Confirm that the email address listed is for the account you want to remove, and then select Delete. Your account will be deleted.
If there is no email address listed on that page, you are on an anonymous account that only exists for your current user session.
If you delete your account, it cannot be recovered. Associated spaces may still be accessible, especially if there are other administrators for the space.