If you exceed your Space capacity, additional guests may not be able to join your Space. Although we provide a small buffer, when you exceed your capacity, your guests will experience either or both of the following things:
- The performance in your Space will start to degrade. Your guests will experience lag and issues connecting to audio/video.
- Once you've exceeded our buffer, new guests will see a Space Capacity Limit message and will not be able to join the Space.
You can provide a Custom Space Limit message that informs your blocked guests of who to contact or what to do (see Space Capacity article). You can also increase your Space Capacity before or during your event if needed. Just note that the changes take about 15 minutes to take effect.