Muting Someone Else in Remote Work Spaces
In the past, if you turn off someone’s mic or camera in a meeting, it only turns off for you (and nobody else). Moving forward, this will turn off mic for ALL participants.
To turn off another person's audio or video feed, just hover over their video feed and select the microphone or camera icon. You will be given a warning prompt that you are muting someone for all people.
Once you've been muted by someone else, you'll be notified that "Your mic has been muted for all participants". You can manually unmute yourself at anytime.
Note: If you turn off another person's audio or video for yourself, if they leave your range of conversation and return, it will reset the setting so that you will be able to see and hear them again.
Muting Someone Else in Event Spaces
if you turn off someone’s mic or camera in a meeting, it only turns off for you (and nobody else).
Notification That You Are Muted
You will now get notified if you attempt to speak while muted, see example below.