Do Not Disturb Mode
To connect only to the audio and video of people right next to you (within one tile), turn on Do Not Disturb mode from your personal menu or by pressing Ctrl/⌘ + U. Your status indicator will turn red in the toolbar, next to your name in the Participants list, and on your name label.
If you are blocked in by other people or you want to enter a spot where all the seats are taken, press and hold the "g" key to enter Ghost Mode. This allows you to pass through tiles that are occupied by other people.
Warning: While in Ghost mode, you will be disconnected from everyone and will be unable to make new audio or video connections until you exit Ghost mode.
You can dance by pressing "z" on your keyboard. To stop dancing, use the arrow or WASD keys.
You can view details on incoming/outgoing audio and video from User Settings > Audio/Video and toggling on Debug mode or by pressing Ctrl/⌘ + Shift + D. This is mostly used for troubleshooting issues with Gather support staff.