Managing Roles: Events & Other

Non-remote work Spaces have three available roles: Admins, Moderators (Mods), and Builders. To review each role's privileges, see the User Role Privileges article. 

Note: The process for managing user roles is similar across Spaces, but there are a few differences between remote work and non-remote work Spaces. 

Add User Role(s)

To add, edit, or remove user roles in your (non-remote work) Space, open Settings (Ctrl/⌘ P) and select the Space tab. Select User Roles in the Left Nav Menu of the Settings window.  Enter the user's email address under Add Members, select the desired user role, and select Add people. Please note:

  • An Admin can add and remove other Admins, as well as add or remove any other user role.
  • A Mod can add and remove other Mods and Builders, but cannot add or remove Admins. 
  • A Builder cannot add or remove any user role.

Note: Admins can also head to your Space dashboard to manage user roles. (View a YouTube tutorial of the dashboard.)

In Settings on the Space tab, under the User Roles section, you can enter an email address, select the desired role from the drop-down, and then select Add people. Current emails and user roles are listed below.In non-remote work Spaces, head to User Roles in Settings and enter the user's email address under the desired role and select Add.

The user will receive an email with an invitation. When they accept the invitation, they can enter the Space and will have access to privileges according to their role. 

Manage or Remove Roles

Admins and Mods can manage and remove roles (but Mods cannot manage Admins). To manage a person's role(s), select the three dots next to the person's name. Select Edit roles. Add/remove the checkmark(s) as desired, then select Apply.

To edit a person's roles, select the three dots next to a person's name, select Edit roles, then (de)select the checkboxes for the role and select Apply.To remove a Member entirely, select the three dots next to the person's name and select Remove Member.

To remove a person entirely, select the three dots next to the person's name and select Remove Member.