How to Invite Attendees to Your Gather Event!

You can easily invite attendees to your Gather Space by simply sharing the Gather link or sending an email.

Send Invite Link or Email

Click Participants in the Left Nav Menu to open the Participants Panel, where you can view all guests in your Space. At the bottom of the panel, click Invite

A Gather avatar stands in the Gather Office Hours Space. In the left navigation menu, the participants icon is outlined in read, and the Participants panel is expanded. At the bottom of the panel, an Invite button is outlined in red.Open the Participants Panel and click Invite to see Space invitation options.

The Gather Invite window opens, where you can generate a link to copy or enter emails to contact guests directly. You can choose when the invitation link will expire: in 1 day (default), 1 hour, 6 hours, 12 hours, 7 days, or Never. (The expiration applies to both a copied link and an emailed invitation.) After you choose your link expiration, click Copy Invite Link. The button flashes green and says Copied!, and the link is in your clipboard. Paste your link wherever desired.

You can also enter an email address and click Send Invite. The button flashes green and says Invite Sent! (To send multiple email invites, you enter emails individually and click Send Invite for each. ) When you're finished, click I'm done inviting people.

A pop-up window is outlined in red. The window title reads Select how long the link will be active and either copy the link or send it via email.

Note: When your guest clicks the link, their browser may suggest to install the Gather Desktop app. They can choose whether to install the app or continue in their browser.

When can I send invites?

You can send invitations out to your attendees ahead of or during your event. If a guest clicks the link to the Space prior to the start of your event, they can enter it to explore and familiarize themselves with the Space. Your Gather Space will be hosted on a free server outside of the premium reservation time block, so up to 25 users can enter any time prior to the event. If you want to keep guests out of the Space until the event starts, you can make your Space password protected. Then, when you're ready, you can remove the password. 

Contact Us Contact support