This article covers how to manage your Monthly subscriptions in your Space dashboard.
Warning: At this time, you cannot edit the details of an Active or Upcoming Monthly subscription. Instead, you must cancel the subscription and rebook it.
Key Subscription Details
- Monthly subscriptions place your Space on our Premium servers. Your Monthly subscription auto-renews every 30 days from your Start Date, so you will be charged each month using the payment method you originally provided.
- For example: If you purchase a subscription with a start date of November 1, your subscription will automatically renew and you will be automatically charged for the next month on November 30. You will receive an email reminder about the upcoming payment 15 days prior to renewal.
- You must be the person who booked the subscription to edit it.
- You cannot edit the details of subscriptions, but you can cancel them and rebook. The refund behavior is a little different for canceling an Active Monthly subscription versus an Upcoming Monthly subscription.
- Active Monthly Subscription: When you cancel an Active Monthly subscription, you will not receive a pro-rated refund. Your Space will remain active for the original capacity until the end of your billing cycle. You will not experience any disruption in your Space. (The end of your billing cycle is every 30 days from your Subscription start date.)
- Upcoming Monthly Subscription: When you cancel an Upcoming Monthly subscription, you will receive a full refund.
- You decide when your new reservation will begin. You can begin your new reservation immediately, or you can schedule the new reservation to begin when your current reservation ends.
Cancel and/or Rebook Subscription
To manage your subscriptions, open your Space dashboard. In Reservations, select the Active & Upcoming or Pending tab to find the subscription you wish to update. Select Manage on the subscription to be modified.
For both Active and Upcoming Monthly subscriptions, when you select Manage, an Edit Reservation modal displays, explaining that you cannot edit the subscription. If you wish to change your subscription details, select Cancel Reservation.
When you select Cancel Reservation, you must confirm you wish to cancel. Your subscription will remain active until the end of your billing cycle, which is 30 days from your Subscription Start date.
Once your subscription is canceled, you can now rebook the subscription. (See Create a Reservation or Subscription for a refresher.) Remember, your Space will remain active for the original capacity until the end of your billing cycle. You will not experience any disruption in your Space.