At this time we are unable to sign or offer Service Level Agreements. You are always welcome to base your decisions on our past uptime performance which can always be accessed through https://status.gather.town/
If you would like to read our DPA, please contact email@example.com for this and other security questionnaire-related information.
In regards to documents or images uploaded in Gather, we do store a copy on our servers in order to allow others who enter your space to view the documents or images you have uploaded in the manner that you specify when placing or moving objects.
Gather does not claim any ownership or right-to-use stipulations over any content that users upload. If you have sensitive data or are otherwise concerned about hosting or privacy, I would recommend hosting these posters in whatever way is recommended by your university and then password protecting your Gather space or setting an e-mail guestlist to better control access to your space.
After your event, you can send an email to firstname.lastname@example.org to request that specific data be deleted (and that that deletion be confirmed) by our team - this may take a little time depending on volume.
We can take the following requests for deletion:
we can delete all information associated with a space (map configuration, moderator info, mod message etc.)
we can delete all information associated with an account (email, chats seen)
In particular, note that chats are associated by account -- each individual account keeps track of the chats that it sees. Also note that audio/video chats are not stored in any way.
To delete your space, send an email with the URL you want deleted, from an email address that is an owner of the space. To delete your account information, please send an email from the email address associated with that account requesting deletion of it. Processing time will vary.
We do NOT store or view any video or audio transmitted within Gather. Audio and video data is sent peer-to-peer using the open source software WebRTC. This means that video and audio feeds are sent directly to each person you are connected with, rather than being stored on our servers to maximize privacy and security. This is the same encryption policy taken by services like Google Meet.
We store everything you upload to our Mapmaker as well as anything you upload while in Builder Mode. This includes images, assets, and documents. Everything uploaded is encrypted at rest in cloud storage.