Blocking users

Blocks are done by account and can be undone if needed. This is very different than Banning a User which is done by IP. Blocking a user will disable all communication between you and the other person, but not for anyone else in the space. Other Participants will still be able to see and hear both of you, and you will still be able to see that user's avatar in the space.

How to block a user: 

  1. Hover your mouse over their video feed.
  2. Click the circle with the cross through it.
  3. Click the "Confirm Block" button that appears on their video feed.

A screenshot of the video window when you hover your mouse over to display the "block" button.

A screenshot of what you will see after clicking the "block" button asking you to confirm that you want to block that person.

A screenshot of the transparent window you will see when you have blocked someone.

To unblock a user follow steps 1 and 2 above.

After you block a user a space will still show where their video will be, but it will appear to be transparent for you. They will not be notified that they have been blocked and for them your video will show as a black box which looks similar to if you turned off their audio and video. 

You can also block someone from the participants list.

A screenshot of how to access the block feature from the participants list.