Muting Other Users

Tanner
Tanner
  • Updated

In this article, we'll cover how to mute other meeting participants. Keep in mind that this feature works differently based on your space use case. 

  • Muting someone in a Remote Work office, mutes them for all participants
  • Muting someone in an Event, Classroom, or Community space mutes them for just you

Muting A User in Remote Work Spaces

To turn off another person's audio or video feed, just hover over their video feed and select the microphone or camera icon. You will be given a warning that you are muting that person for all participants. 

To turn someone's audio or video off, hover over their feed and select the mic or camera icon.

 

Once you've been muted by someone else, you'll be notified that "Your mic has been muted for all participants". You can manually unmute yourself at anytime. 

 

Muting Someone Else in Event Spaces

If you turn off someone’s mic or camera in a meeting, it only turns off for you (and nobody else).

To turn someone's audio or video off, hover over their feed and select the mic (for audio) or camera (for video) icon.
Share this guide

Was this article helpful?

1 out of 1 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request